Food Pyramid

Eat least Sugars, fats and oils
Eat moderatelyDairy products (milk, cheese, yoghurt)
Proteins (meat, fish, eggs, nuts)
Eat moderately Fruit and vegetables
Eat most Carbohydrates (bread,
cereals, grains,
pasta, rice)
Drink lots Water

My breakthrough to healthy nutrition

Nutritionists designed Food pyramid to improve health and put a stop to diseases. Food pyramid was created as an educational device that groups similar kinds of foods to ease the choice of the right diet. Food pyramid represents five most important food groups visually displaying them. These foods range from grains of broad consumption in the base of the Food pyramid to fats, oils, and sugars with restricted use in the top of the Food pyramid. Food pyramid presupposes the diet composed of lean meats, poultry, fish, beans, eggs, and nuts with reduced content of saturated fats, cholesterol, salt, and sugars. Food pyramid is not specifically designed for a particular health condition, but helps make the right choice from food groups.

Food pyramid also allows finding the right equilibrium between foods and physical exercise. Patients may extract maximum of nutritional usefulness from calories remaining in the limits of daily caloric requirements. The base section of the Food pyramid recommends consumption of sufficient amounts of water and concentrating on eating fruit and vegetables as well as carbohydrate foods such as cereals, grains, bread, and rice. It is good to consume moderate amounts of proteins in meat, fish, eggs, and nuts. Dairy products such as milk and cheese should also be consumed in moderate amounts. Least eating is recommended for sugars, fats and oils such as sweets, butter, margarine, and oils.

Leave a Comment